CPN (Unified Socialist) concludes CC meeting selecting party’s top leadership

The Central Committee (CC) meeting of the CPN (Unified Socialist) ended today by forming the party’s central office-bearers, standing committee, politburo and central committee.

Party Secretary and Publicity Department Chief Janannath Khatiwada said that the meeting selected the party chairperson, a senior leader and a general secretary.

The party will have seven vice-chairpersons, three assistant general secretaries, four secretaries, 35-member standing committee, 71-member politburo and 301-member central committee, according to Khatiwada.The meeting also named the province in-charges and district in-charges of the party.

Similarly, the meeting passed ‘Immediate Plan of Action, 2078’ of the party with the plan to form party ward committees in all local levels within three months.Furthermore, the meeting has decided to form 701-member central council.

As decided, the CPN (Unified Socialist) shall have three commissions including party disciplinary commission, election commission and accounts commission.

Central advisory forum and senior communist forum have also been constituted in the party.Earlier, the party leaders had held discussions on party chairman Madhav Kumar Nepal’s political report by forming five different groups.

The party’s central committee member Dil Kumari Panta said that nationwide organization development, effective role to be performed by the party, contemporary political issues and needed strategies were discussed in the CC meeting.This is the first CC meeting of the CPN (Unified Socialist) since its constitution after the split from the CPN (UML).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





1,239 new COVID-19 cases, 13 deaths in past 24 hours

PM Deuba directs NA to identify challenges of national security