JSP recalls three ministers, recommends new faces

The Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) has recalled three ministers representing the party in the present government. It has called back Minister for Physical Infrastructure Renu Yadav, Minister for Forests Ram Sahaya Yadav and Agriculture Minister Mahindra Raya Yadav. The party has however retained the Federal Affairs and General Administration Minister Rajendra Shrestha. JSP has recommended the names of new ministers in the vacant ministerial posts. Accordingly, Mohammad Ishtiyak Rai has been recommended to the Ministry of Physical Planning, Pradip Yadav to the Ministry of Forests and Environment and Mrigendra Kumar Singh Yadav to the Ministry of Agriculture.

Lawmaker Yadav who has been recommended for the minister berth informed that the party has recommended for replacing the ministers representing the party in the incumbent government. “The party has recommended the new ministers. The time for their swearing in has not been fixed yet but we are waiting for the same,” he said. Party chairperson Upendra Yadav called on Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba Sunday evening and submitted the names of the new ministers recommended by the party. Voices were being raised in the JSP for recalling the ministers and sending new ones in their place, citing the ministers had been sent for a period of only six months.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.





Madhes Province Assembly starting deliberations on budget from today

Committee formed to suggest ways for addressing Singha Durbar Vaidya Khana issues