Acharya leading vote count in Pokhara

The ruling coalition candidate Dhanraj Acharya continues to lead the vote count for the post of Mayor of Pokhara Municipal Corporation. Acharya of the CPN (Unified Socialist) has received 40,434 votes.
He is followed by UML’s Krishna Bahadur Thapa who has received 37,174 votes. Acharya has secured a comfortable lead of 3,260 votes.

Likewise, in the post of deputy mayor CPN-UML’s Manju Devi Gurung is leading with 42,316 votes while Nepali Congress candidate Kopila Ranabhat is following her with 40,704 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.





Yarsagumba collection to start in Dolpa from May 25

Poudel elected Itahari Mayor