7th Open Tennis championship kicks off

Kathmandu-The Seventh Open Tennis Championship has begun here from today. Kathmandu District Tennis Association has organised the championship where Citizens Bank International Limited is the main sponsor.

Member Secretary of the National Sports Council (NSC), Keshav Kumar Bista, inaugurated the championship. The match would be held at Tripureshwor-based NSC and at Army Officers Club tennis court at Bhandrakali, said Association Chair Manohar Das Mul.

A total of 138 players would compete in 10 categories including men’s and women’s singles and mixed doubles in the championship. The championship has Rs 498,500 prize. The championship will run till May 4.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.





President Bhandari lays wreath on Monument for the Great Heroes of People

Lawmakers to government: Do not control social media in name of regulation